Gable Erratic

By MsGable

BACK IN THE YORKSHIRE DALES

Well, was I glad to get off that ferry this morning. Up down bang sideways down bang bang up down a bit up up pause long pause down down up again. It was fine honest, I lay on my bed just "enjoying" the rhythm, going with the flow, and the bangs. Until I got up. That's when it all went a bit weird. Still, it was only a little crossing, compared with some sailor's adventures, for which by 7am, I was rather thankful. And for once I decided to miss breakfast.

Nearing home we passed Ingleborough, still with a covering of snow from the last couple of days, and drove past many flooded fields. It was all quite different from windy, sunny, but mostly dry Shetland.

The similarity was that there was no Tengmalm's Owl here either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.