Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Just all white

This is from yesterday morning´s walk. It is snowing even more now....tis the season for my white photos :-)

Saturday morning now and a busy day ahead with shopping, working and having friends over for dinner. Yesterday I felt stress hit me...a pressure in my chest and almost a sadness that there is so much to do and I dont know how to manage it all or make the changes that I need to in order to stop running all the time. This job I have is stressful and never done - it is a bit much at times - and yet I really do love the teaching. Yesterday student council put on a Christmas lunch for all the students and teachers - made me nervous - lunch for a 100 people is a bit beyond me - but it was great - the kids did a fantastic job and it is so nice working with them. I think it all comes down to being able to enjoy the busy parts as well.....and breathe a bit in between :-)

Today feels better. Have gotten some work done and now going to go buy our Christmas tree so we can decorate it tonight. Good friends are coming for dinner and Im looking forward to that...boys are with friends and happy and I have already had a walk in this snow storm - nice :-)

Good Saturday to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.