To art class

My house is near the river and for art class, I have to cycle up to the Margraten plateau. There always is more wind on the plateau, than near the river.
So I went by bike, as I like to do and it wasn't raining. I cycled in still daylight. It looked perfect. Until I got upon the plateau. The wind pushed me sidewards and it was hard to keep my balance. But I managed.
While we were enjoying painting, while we were having fun painting, I was unaware of the swelling wind and heavy rain outside.

After art class, Hanneke put my bicycle inside the atelier and told me that I would be brought home by her husband. You can imagine that I was very glad about the offer.
Tomorrow will be the same kind of weather and this time I have to pick up my bike to get to the exam.

to be continued

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.