tile goals

I just loved these tiles on the walls of Leeds Art Gallery cafe. We sat in here for half an hour during our lunch break.

I went to a great session today at “The Crypt” which is basically a homeless shelter in the basement of a church. It used to be where the rich and famous’ bodies went but 100 years ago, the minister emptied out the bodies and declared the space should be used to serve the destitute rather than house dry bones. There is now also a church group meeting in there called The Lighthouse with a congregation of about 100 - mainly deeply broken people. Loads have multiple personalities and one gave an amazing testimony including a cheery “I used to set myself on fire loads! But now I don’t..... not for a while!” He was ace. I was really inspired. It’s heartbreaking to see the depths of despair some poor souls fall into and uplifting to be around those who choose to give their lives to serving the poorest.

Gratefuls:

1. Eve and Zeke being happy with N and G;
2. The Lighthouse letting us in;
3. Happy Isaac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.