CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

39

I am 39! How have I celebrated....well....I didn’t get up until 10am....we had late breakfast....we spec’d (not a word!) out a new car for me....a mini....it costs in...We continued decorating.....I received a huge bouquet of 12 pink roses from my sister....I received more flowers from Chris....at 4pm I got dressed after a delightful shower.....I then opened pressies from Chris, my eldest niece, friends and from the girls (my sister and younger niece gave me pressies last week).....my dads ashes are back with funeral director, they arrived just after noon. We, my sister and I, have decided we are not rushing internment....we collect Dad 18th April when we are back at Mablethorpe and he will go home for a while...we plan to intern sometime this year...no stress, as and when...when it feels right.
Tonight Chris is cooking dinner....I’m so chilled out....I think I’m impressing the cats - and I haven’t had cat nip!!!
relaxed...no stress...perfect day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.