Fantasy Island

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

Still somewhat shaken by the events of yesterday, Caro and I retreated to the reassuring world of old tv. 

Today we watched "The Mary Tyler Moore Show", "The Love Boat", "Magnum PI", "The Rockford Files" and "Murder, She Wrote", and felt better about the world. 

I was also very excited to see there is a crossover special episode where Charlie's Angels are on The Love Boat.  I might have to put that on tomorrow.

And then there are cats. Here is Punky, being terribly curious about what I'm up to with that camera.

In the evening, Joshua came around. I made iskender which is one of my fallback easy recipes, and we all watched "Lethal Weapon 2"*.

Wine - company - telly - cats. A good formula for a Saturday, I think.

S.

* DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.