Got woken by Mel falling down the stairs (she's ok), I was pretty glad as I had over slept. Packed my last gubs and literally waddled to the bus stop with my heffa bag. I despaired at the thought of lugging it to winch and then home.
Knitted on the train (I have done a fair amount now), waddled to D's house... she wasn't back from work so I sat on her doorstep and listened to music and knitted, I got a lot of odd looks. Dumped all my belongings and headed for Costa.
Literally all the old peeps from uni were there... so good to see everyone, it felt so normal. We all chatted, Rosie turned up... I was so excited I gave an extra extreme hug and pulled a boob muscle. Not cool. We Christmas marketed it, then had a drink in O'neills, then we got the train back.
Me mum and dad picked me up from Reading. Praise the Lord, as I think my arms may have fallen off.

Man it is SO good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.