Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

playing in the mud....

So today I went to church but could not get down the road to the church because of the number of street vendors, so I gave up and instead went to see the orphan elephants at Lilyai with Franstrips!  Lovely watching the four baby elephants getting their bottles of milk and then playing around in the heat of the day.

Had lunch out which was delicious!  Still no rains here so its very hot!!

And its Saint Patrick's day...although I have to admit I forgot all about it!!  There were some St Paddy's day things going on in Zambia including the greening of Victoria falls!!  When the parties were in Lusaka, I was in Livingstone and when I got back to Lusaka the greening began in Livingstone so I missed the lot!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.