Stories in wool

This textile has been on the wall in a spare room for a long time, but today as I was ironing I actually looked at it. 

I brought it back from Peru years ago, but I can still remember buying it from a stall in Cusco. It is machined appliqué sewn in wool and I think quite lovely. 

It hangs above the bed that the eldest granddaughter has taken to using when the family are with us and she says she looks at it when she is going to sleep. Sometimes we talk about it and there are some bits that we don't really understand. I like the Llamas, such arrogant, independent creatures. But it does look as though one is about to be attacked by a wolf. We have decided that the boy with the flute should be looking after the herd, but is obviously too into his music and has not noticed the danger. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.