gingernan

By GingerNan

Twelve days of Christmas. ( day twelve)

Last night my granddaughter (12) had a school choir concert with the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra. One of the songs they sang was the Twelve days of Christmas...a Christchurch version !!!!! It is very clever. I will copy it down here for you to enjoy, and I will try and do a day each day until Christmas....
On the ....day of Christmas my true love gave to me
Twelve brand new car parks
Eleven rows of road cones
Ten Irish builders
Nine hi viz jackets
Eight public meetings
Seven filled-in potholes
Six traffic detours
Five portaloos
Four architects
Three big cranes
Two pop-up malls
And a plan for the CBD.
I will do the twelve days from twelve down.. ( just because I can.)

This load of rubble is all that is left of our Science Alive building- the old ChCh Railway Station. probably be carparks for a while.
Many thanks for making my Mt Egmont blip from yesterday into spotlight. wow!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.