Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

That's the way the money goes...

The old 3 year old Sony RX100-4 (top left) saved the weekend!  I took the broken Sony RX100-6 (bottom left) to two dealers in Sydney who both pronounced it dead.  

Yesterday, every time I turned it on it overwrote the contents of the card without permission.  Probably lost about 450 - 500 pics this holiday.  Tried every card in my wallet and that's over a dozen and it wouldn't work properly with any of them so...  Enough is enough.

I've read the terms of my holiday insurance and taken a leap of faith, and bought a new camera this morning - another RX100-6 - top right.  Upon using it today I have to say that the difference between the old and new is quite remarkable and it is certainly kaput.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.