High Time.

Had to get up early this morning, as my hairdresser was due at 9 o' clock.  I had a load of washing to go out on the line, so I asked J to take it out while I was getting ready. When he came back in, I heard a few expletives, and went to see what was wrong. He had stepped in something disgusting, wiped his slippers on the kitchen door  mat, and then walked into the living room, and left about six different brown marks all over the cream carpet. I uttered even more expletives, while J rushed to get the Vanish carpet stain remover.  Luckily, for him, the marks came off, just before Jan turned up. I really needed that this morning:-)  When she left we had some lunch, and I did lot's of washing and cleaning. I wanted to go to the post office this afternoon, so we went to the one in Laleston. I walked over to the church, and took this photo. If you look at the opening just under the clock, (see extra photo) you will see the birds nest, although it must have been a big bird by the size  of the twigs.  It's the last episode of Shetland tonight, so we are looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.