Imagine

By Earthling

The Price

It was a cold and windy day without snow, but we went down to the Xmas market in the centre of town to see what they had there. There was live music and hot chocolate. The small huts make the square very pretty, but I find I miss the snow, which for me is essential to get into the right spirit.

We had won a small competition on the Internet and we were excitingly waiting for the price, which was supposedly puffin chocolate eggs, to be delivered this evening. We had nearly given up when a guy finally showed up with a huge box. In the box was no chocolate but hundreds of little bags of peppermint sweets. I was rather happy with this, imagining how I would give little bags of sweets to all my friends. Fortunately I didn't start doing that right away, because it was soon revealed that it was a big mistake, we should have gotten one box of puffin eggs and those little sweeties were for somebody else. Poor guy who got the deliveries mixed up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.