Left to their own

Today's orienteering venue was more urban than the last few we've done.
It was in the lovely village of Culross, just along the Fife coast.

When I first moved to Fife my friend lived out there so spent alot of time in the village at her house and at the local youth club.

Then a few years later Mr J and I got married at Culross Abbey.
(and it's also where Outlander was filmed... I've not actually watched it... maybe I should!!)

Anyway... I let the boys do all the navigation today and they did really well.
We just walked the course.
I don't want to put them off by hurrying them up, but I do keep reminding them that it is meant to be a race! Not not they're bothered! ... they're quite happy wandering round chatting and taking turns with the map.

Fine by me...


But it did mean we were last back (I had given them the long course to do... :-D)
The poor organisers were standing waiting patiently for us!

We invited Ciaran again and he wanted to come, so he must have really enjoyed it last time !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.