TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Very cross hot bun cupcakes!

One of the classes in school today made hot cross buns in cupcake form, alongside the brilliant Mrs B. They were really nice! The class split into groups of four and followed the recipe themselves to varying degrees of success......all good fun! My job was to wash up and keep an eye on the. In the oven......can anyone see the weak link yet??!!

When it came to giving the buns out at the end of the session, I couldn’t find group F’s anywhere, even when looking at the bottom of the cases with my glasses on. Group F got to pick from the best of the rest with me saying that the pencil must have faded - which I did actually believe at that point in time.

About half an hour later when I came to put the jacket potatoes in the oven for the children staying for their tea in After School Care.....I found Group F! Needless to say you could have played cricket with the things.....oooopsie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.