Fields of Fire (400 Miles)*

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

Caro came back from Tauranga today; the cats were very excited. There was a lot of running around and meowing. From the boys. I held my meows in.

However, before she got home, I watched "Restless Natives" which I have not seen in decades. I was amazed to find that it is set in Edinburgh! I always thought it was another Glasgow film. Clearly, my mind merged it with "Gregory's Girl" or "Comfort and Joy".

So it was quite a nostalgic watch, as the bandits raced down The Mound and then toward Stockbridge on their little Suzuki. And also there was a Big Country score. As we all know, in a big country dreams stay with you like a lover's voice fires the mountainsiiiiiiiiiiide.

I might have to watch "Sunshine on Leith" next.

But no, back to reality telly now that Caro's home. We put on "Gogglebox Australia" which always makes me laugh. Tonight, verbally dyslexic husband Keith and his long-suffering wife Leigh are watching "Dirty John" about a woman who falls in love with a psycho.

KEITH (watching): That's it. He's sucked her in with his chat. She's inflatulated now.
LEIGH: "Inflatulated"?

Oh Reality Telly, you've done it again.

S.

* Did you remember the open bracket 400 miles close bracket? That's a million points to me, Fat Pete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.