Spin Cycle

After all the top 10 excitment I'm back to windae peering.

A fine and relaxing family day, just what the doctor ordered after a hectic few weeks and the obvious mayhem to come. Took a stroll across to Stockbridge market, now fast becoming a Sunday tradition, Arlo sleeps through it and then get's a treat in the local Costa coffee.

Picked up the 12" of this at the market's vinyl stall. A belter of a tune, but one I've got bitter sweet memories of. I was supposed to see Suede at the queens hall, but couldn't get time off work and sold my ticket to a mate (I'd seen them plenty of times anyways). Turns out it was their last ever appearance with Bernard Butler and the only time they played this live, ending in a squalling feedback ridden solo from Mr Butler. He clicks off his pedals and the amps hum as he salutes the crowd. Gutted. Richard Oakes just wasn't the same (not through lack of trying).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.