Friends

A week ago we were unsure if this planned weekend away would take place as S’s dad was gravely ill. S said he had other family members on standby to help and they still wanted to go. B passed away early Tuesday morning, a lovely man who had been suffering from Parkinson’s for many years. At a grand age of 92 he will be greatly missed by his family but I think they are thankful that he is no longer suffering.

Back to our weekend, J & S travelled to the hotel during the afternoon and Mr C and I arrived about 5pm. A drink or two before dinner. Mr C & S had a few more drinks during the evening. I think S needed a bit of light relief after the last month or two and I hope we helped.

Not a great pic but I love this natural shot of the two, probably laughing at their own jokes but I really can’t remember what it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.