Shamrock6

By Shamrock6

Memories

I went to the Crematorium this morning as we lost my dear Uncle K 8 years ago today. I sat looking around thinking how sad it is when you lose someone you love and also how lovely it is to remember. The phrase my Auntie M had put onto the head stone reads.....'If memories keep us together then we shall never be apart..'
I went on to visit Auntie M and we sat and put the world to rights over lunch, tea and cake. She is a fountain of knowledge and knows all sorts of interesting facts about the local area and well everything in general.
This is her hand with her wedding ring on and the ring she wears next to it which she recently had fixed as the stones were not sitting correctly. Uncle K bought all of the rings on this hand other than her mother's wedding ring on her little finger. She adores her Claddagh ring which she had many years ago. It was a sad day but filled with happy memories and ended with a night out with lovely, lovely friends who made me laugh out loud. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.