The Wrong End of the Noodle

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

Caro has a cold; she caught it when she was in Tauranga. Hence this notice, stuck up on the shower door. There is another one saying "1 in the morning + 1 in the evening" next to the bottle in the kitchen.

I would have blipped that too, but I've just finished making tea and the kitchen is a tip. 

"There was some bloody CHILD at Feefs's birthday party," explained Caro. "Little bloody disease-carrying things."

So I've ordered a five-foot exclusion zone around Caro in the hopes that I don't catch it from her. 

"Ooh yes, you've got to do that," agreed Lemon. "There are always sick children at my karate class too."

Children! I might have known! Filthy little beasts.

Lemon explained to me that whenever there's a sick child around, she deploys The Noodle to keep them at bay.

Have I told you about The Noodle before? It's a big foam straw that karate students use to BEAT each other. Lemon loves it.

"I always check on how much they can take," said Lemon. "I'm like; does THIS hurt?" - WHAM!

"N-no," says the child.

"How about NOW?!" WHAMM!!

"No."

"Then I give it to them with both hands," Lemon said. "I did it the other day and realised his mum was watching. I had to slope off quietly."

So that's The Noodle. Lemon enjoys it a bit too much if you ask me. Regardless, the kids seem to love her for it, and even the snotty ones come around and sneeze all over her. She told me she gives them a good Noodling to keep them at arm's length and then sends them off to the Sensei for further training.

As for me, I'm feeling okay right now, although that could be the echinacea kicking in. But if I have a scratchy throat tomorrow, Caro could find herself on the wrong end of my noodle.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.