Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning I first helped my supervisor with topping small plants - so that they grow stronger - and when that was finished I went in search for other work tasks. My colleagues on lice killing duty didn't need any help, so I wandered in to the main room.  There was sowing left to do, so I sowed a tray with seeds. 
After the break my supervisor wanted my help in planting these large pots with plants. They were ment for a fair of some kind and then they will be at an 'old folks' home. My first attempt wasn't beautiful at all... My supervisor joked with me and said that it looked like someone had sat down on one of the plants... The pot was a mess! :D My next two got better, and on the photo is my last one. The first pot I made, I managed to get together in the end, so I didn't have to feel ashamed for sending it away. It was really fun to do this kind of work! 
Then it was off to the basement and the gym, to do some workout before leaving for home. I did my workout and was able to walk up the stairs with almost no problem. :D
it's been snowing on and off today and when i was waiting for my bus to arrive it started to snow rather heavily.  Springtime!! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.