Sunshine Flowers

Thanks for all your kind wishes for Merlin.  I have been passing them on to him.  Today he has got more used to the cone and has even managed a game of ball around the kitchen with it on!  Our challenge is to make him wag his tail as much as possible to make sure he keeps cheery whilst he has to wear it.

On one of my wanders around the village today I came across a fence outside the village social club filled with these lovely flowers (see Extra photo).   As you can probably see, they are made from the neck and rim of old plastic drinks bottles.  I think they are fantastic and wondered if, when they are finished with, I might be able to have a few to decorate my allotment!  If not, I might see if I can make some myself.

Hoping your day has been a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.