My Christmas Cactus

This is a Christmas Cactus that was given to me by a friend I worked with a couple of years ago. She was moving back to her home town in Georgia and didn't have room for all her plants. I display this cactus in the Tricycle plant holder that my son welded and powder coated for my birthday.

It's awesome that these gifts remind me of the smiles on his face when he gave them. He loved seeing me light up with one of his many welded creations. I have picture frames, the tricycle, and bird house wind chimes, to help me remember his sweet smiles.

Here lately, I'm talking about my son a lot but that's good for me. I hope you will indulge me for a little longer. I enjoy writing and it helps to journal my daily thoughts. Thank you.

Kay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.