Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Maria's handmade felt Merry Christmas decoration

I feel grateful to have a daughter who is really good at knitting, cross stitch and sewing.
I am not good at either of these crafts, I knit, but cable is as skilled as it gets and Maria taught me that.
I think she has inherited this gift from both my Mum and Paul's Mum, both being excellent at these skills.
This Merry Christmas felt decoration is something Maria created while watching television in the evenings and I will treasure it.
She is going with a few friends to see Ellie Goulding in Manchester this evening.
She has been looking forward to this for ages, and it is a big part of her Christmas celebration.
I went by bus this morning to shop in town for Paul's Christmas present.
Part of it is a snowman tie and it plays Christmas tunes.
Christmas should include some lighthearted fun things!
Have a great week blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.