Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Feeling lucky!

Tonight I'm feeling lucky because...

1. The horrific accident (see extra) just 2 minutes from my cottage happened at 5.57am so before any other traffic was around. The brakes failed on the lorry and it careered into the houses before tilting on its side. A mess with damage to homes and crushed parked cars...but nobody hurt. If it had happened half an hour later, it would definitely have been incredibly different...

2. As a result of roads being closed this morning, I had to take a long route to work but enjoyed seeing the morning sunshine along Elland Bottom! 

3. Road closures remained in place until around 10 minutes ago so it was a long, slow drive home tonight. I decided given I had to go via Queensbury why not go for a sunset timed stroll. I absolutely relished these views from Roper Lane! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.