Daunti's world

By daunti

Forgiven

Is the word today, the Lenten word if you are following along in this season. The word has nothing to do with the picture, sometimes it may, most times not so.

It’s hard to keep up like I did when I was at my Florida home. Well I’m home. Home with dad. Being one of the team in caring for him as he is needing twenty four hour care. It’s his birthday, this is him and I. He actually stopping eating his cake to take a photo with me, that’s big! That man loves his sweets! We, along with the physical therapist are trying to make him strong so he doesn’t need as many hours care. It’s hard when we all have our other lives too. I’ve only been back a week and felt it. I actually just got to my unpacking. Today was a good day and everyone his children and grandchildren were all there to celebrate with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.