Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Sunset over Eden

First I (Chris) need to report back on last night's gig. I last saw the band 'It Bites' in 1990. The band have been through a few evolutions over the years but have been performing live and have released a couple of albums with the current singer John Mitchell (brilliant filling the shows of the charismatic Frank Dunnery) along with the original drummer and keyboard player. The gig (at Scala, Kings Cross) was fantastic, I honestly never thought I'd ever hear the near 15 minute epic 'Once Around the World' live again but it was delivered in full to an ecstatic audience. The new material was great too, an absolutely unforgetable evening.

Today Annie has been working (hard) whilst I had a day getting a few jobs done. I had a quick shopping trip to High Wycombe and with the daylight rapidly disappearing, I grabbed today's blip from the top of the Eden centre car park.

Tonight is the running club 'tinsel run' where adorned with whatever decoration we can manage, we will do a couple of laps of the town centre. Should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.