Wheatear

I took Daisy to the beach this morning and was surprised how busy it was, the tourist invasion has started ;) There were a few seabirds about but a boisterous black Labrador made it his mission to scare all of them away.

On our way back to the car a bird flew up from the shore and went in front of me, at first I thought it was a Turnstone, but I knew they had already left for their journey back to Canada. I watched the bird, and luckily it perched on top of a tree and waited patiently whilst I took some photos. When I got home I discovered the bird was a Wheatear, which I have never seen before, so I was really happy.

This afternoon was spent at the craft club I go to once a month, where I enjoyed lots of card making and chatting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.