Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

End of a Chapter

Thank you so much to everyone who took the time to congratulate me yesterday on reaching 500 blips. I had no idea until I uploaded today's blip that because of all of you, it reached 'spotlight'....my first ever...and the picture wasn't even that good.....amazing!! Thank you

Aiden said Goodbye to Brownies tonight, she's not too happy about it because she's always looked forward to her Brownies nights. She's hoping to return in a couple of years as a 'Pack Leader' though, so something to look forward too.

I had a compliment from 'Brown Owl' tonight, telling me how lovely Aiden was with the people at the Care Home last week, so that made me a very proud Mum.

A bit of scratchy sore throat today, so off to the chemist for some Tyrozets, never tried them before but let's hope they do the trick, because Strepsils are just no good for my ulcer!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.