Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A misty Derwentwater

After taking my 4-legged visitor home earlier I sat in the car for well over half an hour in Keswick waiting for the rain to stop so me and Bonnie could walk by Derwentwater. We got our walk but in the rain which by then was light which was the best we could hope for and of course Bonnie got her paddle.

On the way back to the car we bumped into a lady I know together with her dog. This lady is amazing, she's in her early 90s, still walking the dog and driving! Oh and she's also recently replaced her old computer with a more uptodate one with a touch screen.

I didn't take too many photos today as didn't want to get the camera or phone too wet, but I really wanted to capture the mist on the fells. I've shot this particular view sooo many times but never when its been raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.