momcat1

By momcat1

Do I hear a bug moving in there???

My little female downey was inching up the trunk occasionally listening for movement. Unfortunately I have been invaded by grackles, starlings  and redwings so most of my regular birds have trouble getting to the feeders and suet blocks. I have the same problem every spring. 
We did have 5 minutes of sun twice! so I was able to get a shot at an ISO less than 800. The forecast for the rest of the weekend looks rather gray though.Oh well, I managed to pick up some of the downed tree limbs , survey the damage from all the winter winds we had (three large sumacs down which need to be removed ) and pick up my first tick of the season. Whoopee. On a brighter note - heard the  first spring peepers coming back form dinner out tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.