Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

peach blossom....

So, this morning I got up and there was still no water...since Friday!  They are digging up the roads in Lusaka and this weekend the road I live on is closed so I assume it has something to do with water pipes...but who knows!!!  Anyway...I decided I was not going to church but just have a lazy morning.  Well, around 10am a trickle of water came and so I was able to wash some clothes (it took a long time due to the water pressure).  Soon as I was finished...water went off again!  

Normally I have water most days for some of the day but when you don't have any for 2-3 days it becomes a problem!  

I know I shouldn't complain when many of my neighbours in Malawi, Mozambique and Zimbabwe don't even have homes, clothes, water or toilet facilities.  Makes me thankful that I have water sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.