Twitish

By Twitish

The woolly nativity

The year Jacob was born, 2002 we also moved into our home in the October. It needed lots of work doing, the central heating packed up, we had a new kitchen installed that took months on end and during which I cooked in a microwave and washed up in the bath.None of the windows shut and we found mice.
I had given up my job as a fashion buyer for Next and was probably suffering a bit with the baby blues.
On top of everything just before Christmas I was really ill.
So when I visited the church fair and a lovely old lady agreed to knit me this nativity set . Then proceeded to bring it around to me I was so happy I remember hugging her and told her she had made my Christmas.
Every year I get the set out I remember her kindness .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.