Views of my world

By rosamund

Concert

First of all, thanks for all your good wishes and positive vibes yesterday. I was wallowing in self pity and stress as can often happen on a Sunday night, but with one day down and all according to plan, I feel much better.

By 7.15am I had done the first job on my list, getting out of the house early and with the required costumes which I had repaired yesterday. Today's nativities were superb, all went off without a hitch and ran like a well-oiled machine. Made it home in time to cook dinner and get up to the High School for Freya's concert, even managed a wee bit knitting before I went out. The concert was phenomenal, I'm always amazed by the impressive range of talent of all the youngsters and their dedicated music teachers who are truly inspiring. Freya had a solo line, and of course she was fabulous!

Tomorrow is more of the same, 2 nativities for me and one more concert for Freya although I will spend the evening knitting. Hopefully the rest of the week will go according to plan, need to fit in a solicitors appointment and a spot of family mediation but with a bit of luck it will be worth it to alleviate the main root of my stress right now. I'm really looking forward to my time off, the children are actually going to be at home over the holidays so it will be nice to just hang out as a wee family and enjoy the festivities together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.