Jeffrey

The phone call that I was half-expecting this morning, asking me to come in to cover a shift due to someone being off sick, never came. So I made the most of my day off and got out there.

I nearly always stop at Aberlady on the way back when I've been out East and have a snack whilst I sit on a bench and look out at the sea, be thankful for the good things in life, feel at one with the world, have a little ponder, daydream a little and all that zen/hippie kind of stuff*

Talking of hippies...


* Photo was actually taken a few minutes after Aberlady. I'd been lulled whist sitting in the sunshine into putting my gloves into a jersey pocket for the rest of the ride. I quickly realised that this was an error and that the breeze was actually freezing. This is where I pulled over to be regloved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.