Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1621. Perth’s Tribute Wall of Peace

I spotted this and another one the same at the viewing platform on the River Tay in the centre of Perth this morning....it’s a lovely tribute to the victims of the Mosque attacks in New Zealand....beautifully done.....

Another busy day...I’m struggling to keep up with Blip at the moment but I do try and at least look at your journals even if I don’t comment....(only to myself to say how lovely they all are!)

I had an awful experience this afternoon after making a completely innocent comment about hot water in the ladies loo at a local Christian Centre coffee shop to a lady who then launched a racist verbal attack on me for being English....I’ve lived in Scotland for 29 years and I’ve never had this happen like this before...I was physically shaken...I guess it’s a sign of the times...but there’s no room for this in any society in my opinion...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.