Torrential (Day 1428)

A gale of wind hurled heavy rain against the windows this morning as I woke up. I decided it was for the best to stay in bed and listen for an improvement in the weather. It sounded as if a slight improvement came eventually, and I headed out with the dogs. My timing was wrong and it was a wet, unpleasant walk. 
I spent the morning dealing with paperwork, before taking the woofers off to Happy Valley for a wander. There is a little shelter from the wind there and I was able to play around a bit with long-ish exposure shots of the water. Hand held at half a second is about my limit though, especially when I still have this stinking cold. 
Later my beautiful wife and I went to check on the horses. We are both hoping for an improvement in health and weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.