The Road Less Travelled

By kirstyk

A bad day

One of those days where nothing goes right. Things not going well at all on ‘site’ with an electrician and the MD of the conservatory company himself being called out after hours by my irate husband to fault-find a big electrical problem they have caused... something has also eaten all my tomato plants lovingly grown from seed in the old conservatory and now decimated by a mystery creature whilst temporarily living in the potting shed (would a mouse bite the leaves off all the tomato plants on a shelf??).

Worn out by bad news updates arriving at regular intervals I resort to comfort food in Leicester Forest East. Harry Ramsden chips unsurprisingly make me feel worse not better.
Oh well, tomorrow is another day ! I know there are much worse problems out there than my minor stresses, so really I shouldn’t feel so defeated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.