Bradders

By Bradders

Ute

Same hours again today, not so much to do in the morning so did more reading up on the geology of the area. My technical knowledge is so rusty.
Same jobs again today. When we collect the core from the drill rig it takes about an hour, we have to drive about 20 minutes across to the drill site and pick up the core, that's one of the highlights of the day as I don't mind driving at all.

In the afternoon we had blood tests to check for lead, we are low risk as we aren't in the mine, but everyone has to have it done.

My evening consisted of watching CSI in my room.

Got 3 phone calls from the UK in the night, wrong number, some phone contract spam, and I didn't even pick up the 3rd. Not good, can't jeopardize sleep when working so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.