Watching & waiting

Initially an overcast day when we woke up, at some ridiculous time.....10.30!!! Hub has the lurgy now, and Im still coughing, but we dont feel too bad considering, although he wasnt up for a walk to the farm this morning for fresh eggs....as much to do with his knee as anything else :-/

I popped to the shop first and picked up the newspaper, dropped it off and then went on up the road to the farm shop. I was hoping to catch some of the little black lambs, but they were way back in the field.

This handsome old boy was sat just like he is here, when I passed on my way to the farm, and sure enough in exactly the same position on my way back, so he had to be my blip for today. I love his red collar and lopsided ears :-)

Once back home I cooked bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes and beans with toast for a late brunch, very yummy it was too!

The skies are brighter this afternoon but still not warm. Hub has just ventured outside to cut the back lawn.......probably go and have a potter myself once Ive uploaded this :-)

I planted up a new white evergreen azalea yesterday in the front garden, must go and water it again in a mo!

Duck breast for dinner tonight, with spring greens and mashed potatoes I think......nice quick and easy ;-)

The weather for the coming week is looking pretty good, fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.