La vida de Annie

By Annie

Cielo nocturno.

An absolute shocker of a day: thunderstorms and hailstones all morning. The Yorksters were snuggled up with me under a blanket on the sofa while I waited for the power to cut out. Luckily it didn't. According to local media there were tornadoes to the south of the island, but fortunately unlike last October, they did not reach land, and emerged as waterspouts off the coast. It brightened up a little in the afternoon, so to cheer myself up I asked my kind chauffeur to take me to my favourite garden centre, where I admired a plethora of vibrant plants and fruit trees, and Buster peed on a pile of bags of compost, statuary and some hanging baskets. I did buy a few items: dog chews, some young tomato plants for the planter I got in Lidl earlier in the week, and this lovely petunia, called "Night Sky". There are still thunderheads in the clouds so I don't think the bad weather is over yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.