This is Monday 8th entry. For some reason the 7th entry yesterday uploaded as the 8th and I can't seem to change it without losing everything I've written!

Was going to ride today but Limes front hooves not looking too good. They have split from the nail holes and he's lost a big chunk from the inside of both. Sent farrier a pic and he said sit it out, just need to wait for nail holes to grow out as long as he's not sore then no need to panic! But I didn't want to risk riding him so I spent the morning trimming his feathers (won't allow clippers near his legs, so scissors and thinnning rake job). He was a prat about standing still as usual so it took 4 times longer than it should have. My back is now very sore from bending over and holding his leg up for hours.

Eva rode tonight after school. We did a little jump which was in the middle of the arena. All was good.. She asked me to put the second set of trotting poles up to a jump and whilst I was getting the jump wings in she turned him too tight to the tiny cross pole we had put up, he got too close, at an angle, spooked and ended up dragging the pole between his legs. He then took off. I called to Eva to sit up and she managed to stop him. She did ever so well. But it scared us all!! We had tears. But I explained to Eva what had happened and she was brave and carried on doing some more poles. Lessons learnt! I really thought she was going to come off. I know it'll happen at some point but glad it wasn't today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.