RMH

By RMH

A Happy Birthday

Didn't have anything planned and wasn't expecting anything at all due to being at work (and being in the midst of helping mom and dad clear out and move ... I realise I haven't posted anything about this yet but it's been taking up a lot of my time and energy).
Anyway...
The day started with a couple text messages from friends which then splattered their way throughout the day. I took in potato scones and empire biscuits (that I'd got from Kilbirnie bakery ... how ever will I survive without them?!) for the staff, then took the kids swimming. And all my kids passed the test! :)
As we were walking back a couple of the girls were telling jokes and the punchline for one of them was 'happy birthday'! So I said 'Thankyou! Which of course confused them, so I shared that it was my birthday. That prompted them to make a card and present during lunch break and to get all the class to sign it. They sang happy birthday to me at lunchtime and presented the card and gift to me at the end of the day. (I've said it before many times ...although I'm so behind with my posts they might not actually be in here yet...but...I SO love being back with year 4! Ahhhh! :)
At lunchtime I escaped to Nero's for a tuna melt and bumped into the lovely mom of a past student so we chatted a while.
At the end of the day I cleared up, left all my work at work! and was driving out the school gates at 4:04! Unheard of! Pretty much 3hrs early!!!
Got home to find a flat pack of letter box delivered flowers from Eon and enjoyed a coffee while doing a little crocheting.
Cathie got home an hour or so after. She had picked up a birthday cake and flowers for me and gave me a lovely hoody and the next book in the Dales Detective Agency that I've been enjoying. With the night still young and the day still light, we picked up Toby and went for a walk at Bardon bridge. (One of my favourite walks). It was lovely!
After dropping Toby back home and chatting with his 'mommy' we picked up the makings of tacos. Mmmm delicious. Enjoyed with sparkling apple and pear cider/juice. Mmm. Birthday cake (which I placed on the cake stand that Aunt Serida gave mom with a mug of tea. Mmm. More crochet and easy going pleasant junk on the box.
And now bed.  : D
A very nice birthday. :)

The extra is my birthday card from mom!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.