More stained glass

The local middle school children designed this for our community hospital, opened 12 years ago and closed 2 years ago. Well the building is open as a “health and well-being centre” but our 12 beds and hospital facility are gone due to the CCG’s cutbacks. A very active group has been campaigning against the closure but they are being shoved from pillar to post by different government agencies.

I came away clutching my tab of Valium - my last cataract op didn’t go to plan and I was freaked out so Jenny, my anaesthetist chum, suggested this.

Another first - I found out there’s a yoga class on Tuesday mornings so went. I’d not done any for years, since the local authority closed down the non-exam classes. I enjoyed it and hopefully it will help with my ankle rehab, but it £10 for 6 sessions. Am I ever here to 6 weeks in a row I wonder?!

I like the way the stained glass patterns merge with the trees outside, so that it’s hard to tell which is which.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.