Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Winter walk for frozen feet

Not my feet, though. They were snug and warm in my training shoes. But the little creature I found walking on the snowy path must've been really cold. I have no idea what it was doing there and how come it hadn't done what ever spiders do in wintertime. Perhaps it had followed someone out from a house and then lost its foothold. I really hope a bird took it for a snack, so it didn't have to suffer in the cold.

Tried my normal walk today and walked a bit longer for two reasons. The first was that I didn't want to walk the same way from the wooden path as I did to it. The reason is that the path to it was less trampled then the wooden path and after having sunk down in the snow several times (in training shoes... not really fun!) well, I didn't want that again. :) And the second reason was that I meet this super cute little dog and it's owner, that I talked to for a while, and when we continued our separate ways I didn't want to turn around and walk back again to soon and walking in her footsteps, basically. Silly, perhaps, but... :)
It's harder to walk in snow so hopefully my fitness will be even better after winter walks like this. :D And I'm so relieved that I could walk on the wood path and didn't have to walk along the road. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.