seddon

By seddon

First bottle

After a much better night, with no choking episodes, we all woke up feeling better this morning. Mummy and me went downstairs with Thomas for breakfast.
I spent some time on my playmat while mummy and Thomas played top trumps, and was wide awake and gurgling. I even managed some smiles for Thomas, Mummy and the giraffe on my mat!!
After lunch we all went to Nannie and Grandpa's house to drop Thomas off for his sleepover with Abbie and Ella, then mummy, daddy and me came back home.
Mummy has been feeding me herself up til now (and hopes to carry on!) but mummy and daddy want me to be able to take a bottle if needed and so this afternoon Mummy expressed some milk and daddy fed me. I kept looking at him very confused as to how he was giving me milk all of a sudden, but managed the whole 3oz with no problem, and then went straight back to mummy for a top up too!
I've been a bit grizzly this evening, but the lactulose seems to be helping, so mummy us hoping for another good night (and maybe even a lie in tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.