Pensive...

This black-headed gull was sitting on a bridge at Ferry Meadows and seemed remarkably unwilling to move. I felt it had a rather pensive expression on its face. Unfortunately, by the time I got out with Rosie, the morning sunlight had disappeared, though the overcast conditions do allow the detail of his white feathers to show up.

Ben had a check up at the dentist. The extraction sites are healing well and no fillings were required - so he doesn't need to go back until September. His next orthodontists appointment is towards the end of January, so we have a bit of a break before that!

The afternoon was spent overseeing Alex's report writing. His laptop keyboard has stopped working, so he's having to use my computer, which limits my photographic processing and blipping time! As the laptop is over six years old we thought we might replace it after Christmas, if we can find a reasonable sale bargain, rather than trying to get it repaired.

While he was working, Ben and I made several flavoured vodkas and a couple of stollen, though the latter seem to have a rather brick-like texture - I'm sure they'll taste good though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.