Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Lightened up

This is Simon testing his new bulb in his studio light. The colour temperatures didn't match so it went back.
I was in his studio space because, as well as working as a photographer, he runs a printing business and I was there to sort out some prints. After exhibiting work in our Arts Trail I responded to a 'call out' for photography for an exhibition in February and ten shots I've taken for blip were accepted. Following a recommendation Simon printed them out on with his 12 colour pigment based inks. They're giclee prints and they do look wonderful I have to say. OK it wasn't as exciting as watching an image appear on silver halide, but my heart did quicken as they appeared out of the machine. Simon was patience personified as he sized and tweaked my images to get them all A4. I've a lot to learn in that department. But for now, off to the framers tomorrow.

Coffee was fun. We had stuff on ritz crackers. I didn't know this but if you leave an open box out on the counter top they actually evaporate in to thin air. Who knew ?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.