lemonzest

By lemonzest

Sejny by Night

Returning from Suwalki, where amongst other things our gin supply was replenished with Gorgon's for a change, we paused for a blip in Sejny. It transpired that we were running later than certain people imagined, partly due to the road conditions which are understandably atrocious. Parking opportunities in Suwalki were accordingly sparser than ever, forcing us to attempt several landings before making the final approach. The last port of call was the new Tesco which wasn't much to write home about. So I won't.

This is my 200th consecutive blip which is something I find astonishing. I continue to enjoy my camera and your entries and will continue to pay daily homage. I believe I have learnt something over the last 200 days, but I don't think you will notice that from today's offering.

I tried arranging lemon peel in a 200 configuration, but it looked pretty lame, so please admire the piles of snow in Sejny. I'm enjoying the lemon floating in you know what, with a bit of ice rather than snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.