I Don't Want To Be Hip And Cool

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

Today I was messaging Tanvi about a work thing, and to sign off I wrote, "That's a big ten-four good buddy, catch you on the flip-flop."

Tanvi is only little. I think she was only just born in the 20th century. So I figured she wouldn't have a clue what I was on about, but you never know. Maybe she's one of those young people who really LIKES "Smokey & The Bandit".

You never know. It could happen. 

But anyway, no, she had no idea what I was talking about. But I didn't care. It is like the title of today's blip. I know to what I am referring and, as a friend of mine, it is possible you do too. And it is all about us.

You can probably tell I have no real news for you today, right?

S.

p.s. Oooh, but have you heard about the massive Endgame spoilers sploshing about on the internets?! I have managed to avoid them, but just so you know. NO INTERNET for the next two weeks!! And NO TALKING TO NERDS!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.